Snakes and Arrows Live

Disc 1
Digital Man
Entre Nous
The Main Monkey Business
The Larger Bowl
Secret Touch
Between The Wheels
Far Cry
Workin’ Them Angels
Armor and Sword

Disc 2
The Way the Wind Blows
Natural Science
Witch Hunt
Malignant Narcissism
Distant Early Warning
The Spirit of Radio
Tom Sawyer
One Little Victory
A Passage to Bangkok


Good, But is It Needed?
“It’s obvious that this live album has been doctored in the studio. The bass is too much in the front of the mix to be taken from the live tape. The vocals seems tired and forced. The music and the track list are good, though. But do we really need this live album [given the mountain of live albums from the band that have come out recently]? I prefer it to the bootlegs and it is with resignation that I give it three stars.”—torodfuglested on Prog Archives

Liner Notes

Recorded at the Ahoy Arena, October 16 and 17, 2007, in Rotterdam, Holland (“Isn’t that weird?”)

On-site Audio Producer: Francois Lamoureux, assisted by Brian Mercier
Mixed by Richard Chycki and Alex Lifeson
Audio Post Production: Mixland Music & DVD, Toronto and Lerxst Sound, Toronto
Mobile Truck: B&R Medientechnik, Bernd Kugler, Marc Lenz,
Timo Ostermann, Remi Romagny, Jan Wrede
Mastered by Andy VanDette, Masterdisk. New York, NY
Executive Producer: Pegi Cecconi

Art Direction, Illustration and Design by Hugh Syme
Photography by Andrew MacNaughtan and Ross Halfin

The Snakes & Arrows Tour Crew

Tour Manager and Tour Accountant: Liam Birt
Production Manager: Craig (C.B.) Blazier
Production Assistant: Karin (K.B.) Blazier
Road Manager: Donovan Lundstrom
Artist Liaison: Shelley Nott
Concert Sound Engineer: Brad Madix
Lighting Director: Howard Ungerleider

Keyboard Tech: Tony Geranios
Drum Tech: Lorne Wheaton
Bass Tech: Russ Ryan
Guitar Tech: Bobby Huck
Carpenter/Stage Manager: George Steinert
Nutritionist: Bruce (Frenchie) French
Monitor Engineer: Brent Carpenter
Security: Michael Mosbach, Kevin Ripa
Programming: Jim Burgess, Ed WHson
Riggers: John Fletcher, Jack Richard, Raffaele Buono, Chris Sorensen
Audio Crew: Jo Ravitch, Anson Moore, Daniel Taake
Lighting Crew: Rich Vinyard, Greg Haygood, Randy Garrett, Matt Tucker, Greg Szoba
Video Crew: David Davidian, Bob Larkin, Bill Quinn, Nick Strand
Lasers Tech: Andrew Seabeck
Pyro Tech: John Arrowsmith
TNA Rep: Keith Keller
Motorcycle Guru: Brutus
Truck Drivers: Arthur (Mac) McLear, Jon Cordes, Don Johnson, Tom Hartman,
Dick Albrecht, Henry McBride, Greg Glazer, Matt Kenward, Gary Workman, Andy Goddard. Nigel Webber, Marc Coleman, Danny MacIntosh, Steve Berry, Andrew Mellor, Steve Spillman, Adrian Green
Bus Drivers: David Burnette, Lashawn Lundstrom, Marty Beeler, Joe C. Bush, Bob Reetz
Mark Baddams, Geoff Parnaby, Dave Good, Andrew Forster. Uwe Scholz
Catering Crew: Toni Leen, Hugh McFarlane, Simon Greenfield, Vivien Dale

Tour Merchandise: Patrick McLoughlin

Management: Ray Danniels, SRO Management Inc., Toronto
Management Staff: Pegi Cecconi, Sheila Posner, Anna LeCoche, Shelley Nott.
Cynthia Barry, Andy Curran, Rayanne Lepieszo, Randy Rolfe and Bob Farmer

In loving memory of our own Miss Shelley Nott—you will be with us always.

All songs: Lee/Lifeson/Peart except: The Main Monkey Business, Malignant Narcissism: Lee/Lifeson
YYZ: Lee/Peart, Hope: Lifeson, De Slagwerker: Peart, Tom Sawyer: Lee/Lifeson/Peart/Dubois

All songs published by Core Music Publishing (SOCAN/SESAC)

© 2008 Atlantic Recording Corporation

~ by rvkeeper on May 15, 2011.

%d bloggers like this: